Home Releases Various Artists – Transenses IV [Transensations]

Various Artists – Transenses IV [Transensations]

9 min read

Celebrating their fifth anniversary, Transensations unveils the fourth installment of their 'Transenses' series. Established in 2017, the Brazilian label has continued to rise, carefully balancing the line between progressive house and melodic house & techno, while also establishing their For Senses organic imprint earlier this year. Now recognized as one of Brazil's premiere imprints, the label celebrates their fifth birthday with a new and much anticipated edition of Transenses. Progressively larger each year, the label A&Rs have selected a hefty eighteen tracks for the latest edition, featuring (in order of appearance): Sensitive (It), Martin Bernini, Sebastian Blanco, Ed Lopes, Luciano Pelliza, Mind Echoes, Leandro Jaime, Konte, Alex Morelli, Tavaresgui, Lionote, Lopa, Marco Fredrick, Iago Caetano, Madomo Planet, Acrobatik, Empire Of Mind and Kelly Moreira.

With a sprawling number of tracks it is Sensitive (It) which sets the tone for the release with 'Perpetual Motion'. Its squelchy synths and clattering percussion eventually give way to emotive chord changes and bright melodies, perfectly leading to one of our favorites 'Zahara' by Martin Bernini. The Argentinean artist crafts a gorgeous lead line and balmy atmospherics for sure fire dance floor elation. Other standouts come from Sebastian Blanco and Ed Lopes, both of whom deliver some of their best work to date in 'Foreign Clouds' and 'Quantum Walk', the latter of which is one of the collection's few melodic house and techno tracks. Cordoba resident Luciano Pelliza makes his label debut with 'Control Inside', a bouncy, melodic piece which recalls some of his previous best work on Strangers Beats. The fluid sounds of Mind Echoes 'Nature' follows, keeping that progressive mood locked through rustic motifs and intriguing vocal samples. Meanwhile, the beefy beats and mesmerizing break of Leandro Jaime's 'Blanca' leads nicely into Konte's 'Travesia Progresiva', a track which once again relies on unique vocal samples and glassy melodies to captivate the listener. Rosario's Alex Morelli is next with the charged sounds of 'Sleepwalkers', a cross genre creation which drifts closer to melodic techno territory with growling synths and dark, chugging grooves.

The collection's halfway point is marked by 'Close My Eyes' by Tavaresgui, a pacey, melodic house creation that delivers big energy through strong astral phrasing and punishing machine gun style grooves. Dutch newcomer Lionote makes a strong impression here with the old school flavored 'Rituals', a rolling piece with meandering meditative qualities. The cross-cultural vibes of Lopa's 'Taiga' are next; led by familiar vocal samples and driving beats this one should fair well dropped in mid-set style. Sri Lankan talent Marco Fredrick returns to the label with the cosmic sounds of 'Surrender'. The Colombo resident uses a strong effects narrative and fragmented arps to carry this epic seven-minute ride. The aptly titled 'Floating' from Iago Caetano is next and lands as one of the more whimsical tracks on the release. Its youthful spirit carries nicely into Madomo Planet's arptastic 'Gradient'. Driven by spiralling arps, emotive chord changes and fluttery vocal gates, its smooth, fluid vibe sets up the peak time qualities of Acrobatik's 'Eden'. Landing as one of the darkest and heaviest pieces on the release, its ominous energy transfers nicely into Empire Of Mind's 'Valkiria'. The Brazilian artist's crunchy synths and icy overlays maintain those wintry dance floor qualities, while a cinematic style break delivers all the dance floor tension you could hope for. Rounding out the release is label debutant Kelly Moreira with just her second ever release 'Faraway Galaxy'. The São Paulo resident crafts one of the collection's most emotive sounding tracks, with its reflective melodies, haunting overlays and heartfelt chord changes ultimately closing the release out in style. A fitting end in to another monumental long player from Transensations, a release where some of your future heroes will likely emerge. Highly recommended.

Buy: https://bit.ly/3TL18Y5

Release Date: 28-10-2022

Release Promo: http://releasepromo.com

🎹 Spotify: http://bit.ly/ProgAstroSpotify
► YouTube: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSubscribe
► Soundcloud: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSC
► Website: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautWEB
► Facebook: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautFB
► Twitter: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautTW
► Instagram: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautIG </a

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Release Promo
Load More In Releases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *