Home Releases Various Artists – Seasons | Summer 2018 [MNL]

Various Artists – Seasons | Summer 2018 [MNL]

0 second read

Manual Music’s MNL offshoot lands this week with the Summer installment of is Seasons series. Always a highlight on the Dutch imprints schedule these various artists EP collections tend to be a snapshot of all that is current in the progressive music spectrum. The latest edition finds the label presenting new material from Kamilo Sanclemente, Corren Cavini, Zinovatny, Shelby 35 and Robert Solheim.

It would be hard to argue that Kamilo Sanclemente is not the man of the moment in progressive house. Continued support from Hernan Cattaneo, Nick Warren and Guy J along with Beatport chart success has made the Colombian artist one of the genres most in demand producers. He kicks off the release with a brand new track entitled ‘Carinae’ which showcases a deeper side of his repertoire. For as tranquil and poignant as the first act proves to be it’s a quirky moment in the centrepiece which grabs your attention before shifting energy back into the fluid groove for an emotive finale. This leads into ‘37 Sessions’ by recent Manual Music signee Corren Cavini. Already earning a reputation for his melodic prowess the Dutch artist crafts another beauty full of cascading motifs and emotive chord changes.

Things go a bit deeper with Zinovatny’s ‘One Man Drama’. Clocking in at around 115 BPM and full of blissful motifs this is a laid back, lazy journey that seems perfectly suited for daytime or seaside play. Look for a full solo EP from the Russian artist later this year on parent label Manual Music. Next up Egyptian artist Shelby 35 presents a deeper, melodic construction entitled ‘Dare Fades’. Lovely arps give the warm, fluid framework a modern twist while a tranquil break sucks you into it’s meditative drawl before leading to a tasteful rop.

The release concludes with Robert Solheim’s previously unreleased version of ‘The Late Escape’ by TD and Terje Saether. The original project came courtesy of Manual Music in March of this year and Robert’s version lands just in time for the remainder of the summer season. The Norwegian artist has crafted a timeless progressive interpretation which makes great use of the vocals across a gorgeous atmospheric storyboard. Complete with tepid chord changes and quirky electronic hooks it’s a lovely rendition from Robert which caps another excellent installment of MNL’s Seasons series. Highly Recommended.

Buy: https://bit.ly/2neMrPv

Release Date: 06-08-2017

Release Promo: http://releasepromo.com

► YouTube: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSubscribe
► Soundcloud: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSC
► Website: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautWEB
► Facebook: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautFB
► Twitter: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautTW
► Instagram: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautIG
► PA Booking Enquiries: management@progressiveastronaut.com

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Release Promo
Load More In Releases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *