Home Releases Various Artists – SIX: Stage-19 [SLC-6 Music]

Various Artists – SIX: Stage-19 [SLC-6 Music]

6 min read

D.J. MacIntyre's SLC-6 Music opens the new year by presenting the nineteenth edition of their SIX: Stage-X compilation series. Established five years ago, the beloved various artists showcase continues to search the globe for the freshest new talent that the electronic underground has to offer, featuring a cohesive blend of progressive and melodic techno styles. SIX: Stage-19 continues that ethos and lands in impressive fashion with exclusive music from (in order of appearance) Servando, Gaspar Aguilera, Luciano Pelliza, Mattias Herrera, Iovino, Jadon Fonka, perenne and Aradya.

Argentinian artists Servando and Gaspar Aguilera lead off the release with their latest track 'Dizziness'. Following a well-received collaboration for Mango Alley, the duo craft a smooth progressive journey, complete with aquatic themes, gated vocals and a sturdy groove that's perfect for mid-set play. Also hailing from Argentina is Luciano Pelliza who makes his label debut with 'The Nameless One'. The Cordoba resident delivers one of his most emotive creations to date, as he works poignant melodies and heavenly pads over thumping beats and rolling grooves. Selection three finds Mattias Herrera making his label debut following a contribution to The Soundgarden's 'Winter Collection' to begin the year. The La Rioja resident continues to impress with 'Elka', a tightly wound progressive cut that marries techno-inspired grooves with colourful overlays, ethereal vocal fragments and percolating effects.

The collection's halfway point finds Iovino making his debut following releases for Droid9 South America and The Soundgarden. The Argentinean artist makes great use of groove and melody on 'Aica', for a sunrise-style track for those classic end of the night moments. Selection five finds Jadon Fonka returning to the label following his contribution to the SIX: Stage-18 collection from last year. 'Callings From the East' finds the Sri Lankan artist crafting an organic-inspired cut featuring exotic percussion, cosmic motifs and cross-cultural musicality. The release concludes with Mexican duo Aradya & perenne making their SLC-6 debut with 'Fractal Flux'. Already making waves in their DJ sets, the duo utilize the melodic house & techno side of their repertoire, closing out the release with a peak time track made for those epic festival moments.

Buy: http://tinyurl.com/3s9rjbxe

Release Date: 23-02-2023

Release Promo: http://releasepromo.com

🎹 Spotify: http://bit.ly/ProgAstroSpotify
► YouTube: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSubscribe
► Soundcloud: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSC
► Website: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautWEB
► Facebook: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautFB
► Twitter: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautTW
► Instagram: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautIG

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Release Promo
Load More In Releases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *