Home Releases Various Artists – Rayons de Lune [Musique de Lune]

Various Artists – Rayons de Lune [Musique de Lune]

11 min read

Rising out of the post pandemic nightlife resurgence is Musique de Lune, an electronic music concept that has invigorating the club scene worldwide. Operating as a booking agency and artist management initially, the trendsetting brand now unveils its flagship imprint: Musique de Lune Records. With a team headed up by Anjunadeep's JFR (Label Manager) and Jim Rider of All Day I Dream, TRYBESof and The Soundgarden fame (Chief Music Officer), this talented collective has put their focus on developing a world class record label and tapping into the industry disrupting potential of web 3 - including NFTs and the metaverse. After months of anticipation and marking the imprint's inaugural offering, Musique de Lune presents the first installment of 'Rayons de Lune', a stunning 12-track Various Artists showcase which looks to blur the lines between progressive, deep and organic house, all of which are well represented across the first edition of the series. The nostalgic artwork by acclaimed artist Sébastien Léon invites the listener to enjoy poetic, otherworldly and celestial sounds. Featured on the collection in order of appearance are: LEGATO, JFR, Oliver & Tom, Julian Nates, Hector Cortes & Jaime Garza, Arnold T & Alain Pauwels, Apollo Jr & Deviu, Santi Cebrero, Dabeat, André Moret & NAHS, RIGOONI and Lucas Rossi.

Fresh off a contribution to All Day I Dream's 'A Winter Sampler IV' collection, Legato (UK) gets the release underway with 'It's Coming Over Me'. The UK artist sets the tone with a playfully groovy dance floor minded track that works catchy vocal fragments over warm full grooves and layers of hip swinging rhythms. It's joyous nature perfectly sets up label manager JFR who unveils his latest studio creation 'Sagrada'. Currently residing in Spain, the fast rising Argentinean talent rides a contribution to Anjunadeep's 'Explorations 20' with an instantly seductive cut that juxtaposes evolving, emotional and hypnotizing structures over a delightfully fluid groove and layers of fluttery percussive arrangements. Nick Warren favourites Oliver & Tom are next with 'Nerea', a timeless creation which allows the listener to relish in the groove, before opening up your pleasure centres with light, airy pads and a fantastical array of aquatic electronics and iridescent melodies. A standout in the pre-release lead up has been 'Deconstruct' by Julian Nates who presents his first production of the year here. The Cordoba resident crafts one of his most whimsical sounding tracks to date with a storyboard of meditative arps and emerging tonal tension eventually uniting across a bucolic break.

Selection five finds Hector Cortes and Jaime Garza presenting their first ever collaboration 'Horizonz'. Pace and energy elevate here as the Argentinean duo aim for a peak time dance floor with obsessive rhythms, hyperspace melodies and nostalgic chord changes taking you on a delightful nine minute journey. Frequent studio collaborators Arnold T & Alain Pauwels keep that rolling energy intact with 'A Light Exists'. A dizzying dance floor slam powered charged grooves, trance-inducing melodies and a thought provoking, spoken word vocal sample which highlights the main break. The collection's fourth collaboration sees Apollo Jr & Deviu continue the heartrending musicality set by their predecessors with 'Oddity'. Exploring a brighter monochrome the Colombian duo veer closer to progressive trance territory with a bevy of clustered melodies, hopeful refrains and a triumphant breakbeat section which serves as bridge into a euphoric finale. Another pre-release favourite has been 'Requiem for a Dream' by Santi Cebrero. Fresh off a release for Mango Alley the Argentine continues on an upwards trajectory with an energy-inducing hypnotic mind-melt to uplift the mood of any set.

Winding down to the final third of the collection it is DaBeat who impresses with 'Latinum'. The Colombian talent follows key releases for Deepwibe Underground and Sudbeat with a light, effortless melodic journey that flows through some impressive low end acrobatics. Having been paired together on a few occasions previously, Argentina meets Brazil as NAHS collaborates with Andre Moret on 'Warung'. Perhaps written as an ode to the legendary beach beach club, the duo explore morning sensibilities with a smooth, effortless sounding production complete with retro synth lines and sci-fi infused vocal samples. Organic house savant RIGOONI continues to deliver following outings for Anjunadeep, Balance, Higher States and Kindisch. The Sau Paulo resident hits all the right emotional centres on 'Seven Flames' as perfectly sculpted beats and spacious grooves provide the backbone for hopeful pads and symphonic overlays to work some goosebump worthy magic. It's eager optimism proves to be the perfect segue into the collection's final selection from Lucas Rossi. Highly regarded for his poignant style, the Cordoba resident invokes a rare combination of hope, desire, reflection and meditation with 'Everflow', ultimately capping off what is an auspicious start to Musique de Lune's impending audio travelogue. Highly recommended.

Buy: https://bit.ly/39k7jQO

Release Date: 17-06-2021

Release Promo: http://releasepromo.com

🎹 Spotify: http://bit.ly/ProgAstroSpotify
► YouTube: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSubscribe
► Soundcloud: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSC
► Website: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautWEB
► Facebook: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautFB
► Twitter: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautTW
► Instagram: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautIG

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Release Promo
Load More In Releases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *