Home Releases Various Artists – ProgNoesis, Vol. 4 [Movement Recordings]

Various Artists – ProgNoesis, Vol. 4 [Movement Recordings]

11 min read

Tash's Movement Recordings caps off 2023 by unveiling the fourth installment of their 'ProgNoesis' series. Landing in December of 2020, the inaugural edition of 'ProgNoesis' featured an amalgamation of progressive house and melodic techno, with a cohesive blend of both new and established artists delivering genre-defying tracks. It set the course for the annual compilation series to be a highlight in the Greek imprint's release schedule. Now three volumes deep and 'ProgNoesis' has hosted the likes of Agustin Pietrocola, Chris Cargo, Der Effket, Fabri Lopez, Julian Nates, Not Demure and more. As a yearly tradition, Movement Recordings rounds out what has been a prosperous 2023, by welcoming Tash, Hyunji-A, Around Us, Fractal Architect, Ignacio Torne, Federico Cabrera, Chavi, Moogish, Arken X and Themis Georgoudis to the fourth and much-anticipated edition of 'ProgNoesis'.

Selection one finds Movement Recording boss Tash back in the spotlight with 'Turn Up'. The Greek artist has enjoyed another successful year, carefully balancing his broad production palette via releases for Awen Records, If You Wait and Uxoa Dutxa Elite, while also continuing to travel the world as a DJ and in turn delighting crowds with his fresh track selection and exquisite programming skills. With a keen nose for the dancefloor, Tash now caps off 2023 with the mesmerizing melodic qualities of 'Turn Up'.

Selection two welcomes Hyunji-A to the label with her latest studio creation 'Realm of No-Mind'. The Korean artist calls Montreal, Canada home where she is a part of the city's burgeoning nightlife, having DJed at well known venues such as Newspeak and Stereo. Upon making her debut on La Famiglia Recordings in 2020, Hyunji-A has since gone on to showcase her music via 3rd Avenue, Clubsonica, Mango Alley, onedotsixtwo and TOR. Often sitting in the creative space between progressive house, deep house and melodic techno, the Canadian artist now adds Movement Recordings to her resume with the groovy sounds of 'Realm of No-Mind'.

Also making their label debut with the third selection is Around Us. Based in Amsterdam, Around Us first emerged in 2018, quickly establishing themselves as a rising act with releases via Balkan Connection's BC2, LuPS Records and Magnitude Recordings. World class DJ and progressive music tastemaker Hernan Cattaneo was the first to chime in with support. Showcasing one of the duo's early productions 'Sleeping Blue' as part of his hugely popular Resident podcast. Fast forward five years and Around Us is well established in the progressive house underground, with an impressive resume highlighted by appearances on 3rd Avenue, Clubsonica, Mango Alley and Manual Music. Having made a well-received debut on label affiliate Movement Limited in September, Around Us now steps up to Movement's primary imprint with the timeless sounds of 'Magnolia'.

The collection's midway point finds Fractal Architect making a welcome return to the label with 'Warlord'. With a career that spans the better part of a decade, UK artist Daniel Watts aka Fractal Architect has carved out a unique sonic identity in the world of electronic music, resulting in a string of uniquely crafted records that present a resonant worldly sound. Long standing imprints 3rd Avenue, Cinematique, Manual Music and Stellar Fountain have been landing spots for his far reaching creations. Movement Recordings has also been a vehicle for Fractal Architect, beginning in 2019 with his 'Hideaway' EP to most recently in 2020 with a three-track affair 'Not Going Back'. Now, following a well-received EP for label affiliate Movement Limited, Fractal Architect rounds out his year with the hypnotic sounds of 'Warlord'.

Making their label debut with selection five are Federico Cabrera and Ignacio Torne. Hailing from Argentina, both Ignacio and Federico have achieved measurable success in their respective solo careers. The duo's combined discography is highlighted by projects for Balkan Connection, Electronic Groove, Massive Harmony, Nube Music, Univack and more, while their traditional take on progressive house has earned the praise of genre tastemakers Armen Miran, Hernan Cattaneo, Nick Warren and more. Now, combining their extensive forces for the first time, Federico and Ignacio debut on Movement Recordings with the chugging grooves of 'Son of the River'.

Next up and hailing from India are Chavi, Moogish and Arken X who make their label debut with 'Mahadeva'. With a collective discography featuring releases via Ballroom Records, Bonzai Records and Mistique Music, this trio is set to rise out of their country's progressive house scene with a groovy melodic sound. Although established in their solo careers, this trio now joins forces for the first time, making their Movement Recordings debut with the peak time vibes of 'Mahadeva'.

The release concludes with Themis Georgoudis making his label debut with 'This Moment Is Your Life'. Hailing from Greece, Themis Georgoudis first emerged in 2021 with a contribution to UPFILTER's 'Sub Sessions' series. Immediately recognized for his progressive sound, the Thessaloniki resident would go on to release his debut album 'Phases' (also ℅ UPFILTER) later that same year; a project which would start a creative swell of projects for Cafe De Anatolia, DP-6 Records, Go Deeva Records and more across the next two calendar years. Now, adding Movement Recordings to his resume, Themis debuts on the label with the soulful sounds of 'This Moment Is Your Life'.

Buy: https://tinyurl.com/93thk42z

Release Date: 08-12-2023

Release Promo: http://releasepromo.com

🎹 Spotify: http://bit.ly/ProgAstroSpotify
► YouTube: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSubscribe
► Soundcloud: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSC
► Website: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautWEB
► Facebook: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautFB
► Twitter: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautTW
► Instagram: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautIG

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Release Promo
Load More In Releases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *