Home Releases Various Artists – Fables 001 [Juicebox Music]

Various Artists – Fables 001 [Juicebox Music]

11 min read

The latest from Praveen Achary's Juicebox Music finds the label showcasing the first edition of their 'Fables' series. These Various Artists LP collections look to feature a new generation of legendary artists in the making. The Indian imprint has done well with their 'Elements' and 'Tales of Time' series', the former focusing on EP showcases of dance floor minded material, while 'Tales of Time', now moving towards their third edition, ventures into deeper territory with ambient, experimental and downtempo music. For DJs, fans and producers alike, the 'Fables' concept is an exciting one, putting Juicebox's prophetic vision to the test, in compiling a collection of artists that are tomorrow's stars of progressive house, featured on the release (in order of appearance) are: Agustin Pietrocola, Jesuan M & Pedro Belardo, Alan Cerra, EMPHI, David Podhel, Rodskeez & Mars Monero, Funksun, NuFects, Unusual Soul, Rudra and STEREO MUNK & Cryptic Realms.

Coming off impressive projects via Deepwibe Underground and Mango Alley, the collection begins with label debutante Agustin Pietrocola and his latest 'Sleepless'. The fast rising Argentine continues an impressive run with a peak time minded creation that marries siren-like themes and hopeful atmospherics with robust grooves and cosmic effects. Staying in Argentina, the collection's second selection 'Collapse' from Jesuan M & Pedro Belardo lands as one of our faves with it's infectious energy and hook heavy lead. Guy J fans should have an affection towards this one, particularly for it's impressive design qualities and youthful exuberance. Another highly touted Argentinean artist Alan Cerra also makes his label debut with the ultra groovy and tastefully euphoric 'Caravan'. A strong edition to Alan's portfolio who has been carrying great momentum off releases for Higher States, Mango Alley and YOMO Records. Sweden's EMPHI has long been one of our faves, no doubt primed to be one of his country's top progressive music exports, the Stockholm resident reinforces that sentiment with the driving, arp-tastic delight 'Parabol'. The collection’s sixth debutante David Podhel provides his latest studio creation ‘Dramatic Melody’. With standout releases for Droid9 and Deepwibe Underground already in the books for 2022, the Mexican artist continues his upwards trajectory with trance-inspired melodies and sleek driving grooves. Australian duo and frequent collaborators Rodskeez and Mars Monero are next with 'Senescence', a near nine-minute journey highlighted by a whimsical break that is sure to send people home with a smile.

Juicebox Music has always brought to light some of India's best progressive house talents and continues to do so here with Funksun and Rudra both supplying excellent selections. The former notching his first ever release in fact with 'Vayu', a production which manages to balance wobbly grooves, crunchy rhythmic structures and striking effects in impressive fashion. Meanwhile, Kolkata resident Rudra follows on from releases via Balkan Connection and Mango Alley with 'Bhavishya', a fantastical delight with kaleidoscopic arps and granular atmospherics spearheading what is an intoxicating nine-minute jaunt. Coming up on a decade of partnership and also making their label debut with 'Corelia' is NuFects. The Colombian duo run a narrative of unpredictable effects over a low-slung groove and rolling percussion for what results in the collection's headiest creation. Although just four releases deep into his discography, Argentinean artist Unusual Soul impresses with 'Shadows of the Soul', a track which finds a nice balance between playful melodies and dark electronics, currently sitting as the Tucuman resident's most engaging creation thus far. STEREO MUNK & Cryptic Realms round out the collection with what is appropriately it's most reflective sounding piece 'Midnight Walking'. The Pakistani pair's pixie-like melodies make for a wondrous, imaginative sounding break, while a traditional rolling groove keeps the focus firmly on the dance floor. It's a fitting conclusion to what we have come to expect from Juicebox; high quality progressive music which is both emotive and dance floor friendly, making this a release you'll find yourself going back to over and over again. Highly recommended.

Buy: https://bit.ly/3LbRMQN

Release Date: 22-04-2021

Release Promo: http://releasepromo.com

🎹 Spotify: http://bit.ly/ProgAstroSpotify
► YouTube: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSubscribe
► Soundcloud: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSC
► Website: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautWEB
► Facebook: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautFB
► Twitter: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautTW
► Instagram: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautIG

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Release Promo
Load More In Releases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *