Home Releases Various Artists – ADE Sampler 2022 [Soundteller Records]

Various Artists – ADE Sampler 2022 [Soundteller Records]

8 min read

With ADE happening this week, Deersky’s Soundteller Records continues their excellent sampler series with the 2022 edition. The Amsterdam Dance Event has become one of electronic music’s most important annual gatherings. One where a wide variety of artists, DJ’s, event promoters and industry brands are showcased over a week-long event. Fully back following years of pandemic uncertainties electronic music fans can now enjoy the full spectrum of this week long event. To coincide with this year's proceedings Soundteller unveils the 2022 edition of their series featuring, in order of appearance: Emi CA & Facucio, Jad0, Lucas Perdomo, Bautista Gaya, Enzo Paradiso & Diego Acosta (UY), PASINDU, Kalima, Fonta, Martin Bernini & Arnaud Cordova and J-Sevilla.

The collection's first track and also first collaboration comes from Emi CA & Facucio. 'Harsh Winter' sets the tone for the release with a progressive minded approach where colourful arps evolve and percolate throughout the journey while a sturdy groove keeps that dance floor energy locked. 'Lost Memories' from Jad0 is next and goes a touch deeper and more organic with dusty beats, distinctive wood block claps and a wealth of atmospheric phrasing and memorable effects. Buenos Aires resident Lucas Perdomo lands with selection three, the deep, meditative sounds of 'Calla'. A sleek construction where hypnotic energy is at a premium and big motifs get set aside for a smooth emotive finale. Selection four stays in Argentina and Buenos Aires as well with Bautista Gaya and his latest creation 'Summer Rain'. Appropriate timing as the Argentinean summer is impending and this track does it justice with some balmy melodies reaching a goosebump worthy apex following the main break. Enzo Paradiso & Diego Acosta (UY) are up next with one of the releases biggest sounding tracks as the duo uses crunchy rhythms and growling synths to set up a long euphoric build and uplifting finale.

The collection's half way point finds one of Sri Lanka's up and coming artist PASINDU making his label debut with 'Falling In Love'. Intriguing vocal elements and hazy harmonics highlight this atmospheric yet groovy journey, making it one of PASINDU's more memorable productions thus far. We head back to Argentina with Kalima returning to the label with 'Dear Children' for selection seven. This is a nostalgic sounding production, overtly emotional and bordering on organic, mostly because of its musicality which comes in the form of delicate piano motifs and playful arps which combine for several gorgeous moments. Selection eight finds newcomer Fonta presenting his first ever release with 'Nebula', a peak time excursion that relies on tough driving beats, lively percussive arrangements and fragmented melodies to sustain that main room energy. The collection's third and final colab comes from Martin Bernini & Arnaud Cordova. Hailing from Argentina and France respectively the duo craft a glowing atmospheric slice of progressive house that's nicely tailored to the morning hours. Rounding out the release is J-Sevilla who returns to the label with 'El Nazareno'. The Mexican artist finds a nice balance between mystical vocal elements and melodic techno hooks, which ultimately makes for a satisfying, collection closing journey. Highly recommended. 

Buy: https://bit.ly/3gy2NBC

Release Date: 21-10-2022

Release Promo: http://releasepromo.com

🎹 Spotify: http://bit.ly/ProgAstroSpotify
► YouTube: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSubscribe
► Soundcloud: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSC
► Website: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautWEB
► Facebook: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautFB
► Twitter: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautTW
► Instagram: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautIG </a

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Release Promo
Load More In Releases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *