Home Featured Sidebar Sag & Tre unveils the first edition of their ‘Freshly Picked’ series, featuring Death On The Balcony, DSF, Powel, Hosini and more

Sag & Tre unveils the first edition of their ‘Freshly Picked’ series, featuring Death On The Balcony, DSF, Powel, Hosini and more

0 second read

Sag & Tre is proud to present the first volume of 'Freshly Picked' compilation, featuring a range of carefully picked music to kick off the New Year of 2019.

Featuring scene stalwarts signed to labels / collectives like All Day I Dream / Anjunadeep / Rebellion der Traumer / Dream Culture / Where The Heart Is + more, the compilation is set to turn a few heads, and stay in your record box for a while. The compilation also features a couple of newcomers, who compliment the entire piece offering something new, instead of deducting from the experience.

Kicking off the compilation is Jean Caillou, who picked up steam on labels like Copycow, before releasing an EP with Sag & Tre. 'The Better Days' is a perfect slow-tempo roller, reminding you of those innocent days from your childhood.

Polish-born, Manchester-based newcomer White Leaf has had an intruiging start into the scene with an immediate support from Kölsch on BBC Radio 1. Released in May 2018, the original track - 'Limerence' is now receiving a remix on the compilation, courtesy of rising Swedish producer, Hosini. Still in the beginnings of his career, Hosini is already hotly tipped by heavyweights and is perpetuating hype with every release. Not one to seek the spotlight, he has already earned attention from DJs and listeners around the world with releases on Anjunadeep and Gorje Hewek & Izhevski's Shanti Radio Moscow imprint.

Elias Dore (Rebellion der Traumer) and Darper (Anjunadeep) continue the compilation with two wonderful pieces of music. Carried by clicks, clacks, hang drums and beautiful, emotive melodies, the two artists bring freshness to the plate. There are also records from newcomers Tryangle Man & Funkermonk and LOC & Innsaei, who are placed in a sandwich between most exciting upcoming names in the scene; Savvas (Where The Heart Is), Fulltone (Dream Culture) and Ramiro Rossotti (Magician On Duty).

At the heart of this various artists compilation are two tracks; Death On The Balcony's (Anjunadeep / All Day I Dream) new single, and Powel's remix of David Soto's 'Clave' single released once upon a time last year on Sag & Tre. For some time now, the combined forces of Mark Caramelli & Paul Hargreaves have been causing a stir under their guise Death On The Balcony (All Day I Dream / Anjunadeep). Their style fuses a range of influences from Disco & Deep House through to House & Deep Techno depending on the time, space and environment.

With recent releases on All Day I Dream and Do Not Sit, Berlin-based Powel has a track record of pensive piano melodies and introspective moods that make this remix sound like a collector's cut. An expert at creating harmonious illusions of sound, Powel always finds a way to thread together natural elegance and tasteful patience in music.

Closing out the compilation is DSF (Shanti Radio Moscow / The Purr). With support from scene's finest dreamer Lee Burridge, his Greek-influenced sound is turning a lot of heads globally.

Hope you enjoy our fruits as much as we do!

Buy: https://bit.ly/2RnVrCs

Release Date: 04-01-2019

Release Promo: http://releasepromo.com

► YouTube: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSubscribe
► Soundcloud: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSC
► Website: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautWEB
► Facebook: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautFB
► Twitter: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautTW
► Instagram: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautIG
► PA Booking Enquiries: management@progressiveastronaut.com

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Release Promo
Load More In Featured Sidebar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *