Home Releases Various Artists – SIX: Stage-20 [SLC-6 Music]

Various Artists – SIX: Stage-20 [SLC-6 Music]

7 min read

D.J. MacIntyre's SLC-6 Music rounds out a strong spring season by presenting the twentieth edition of their SIX: Stage-X compilation series. Established five years ago, the beloved various artists showcase continues to search the globe for the freshest new talent that the electronic underground has to offer, featuring a cohesive blend of progressive and melodic techno styles. SIX: Stage-20 continues that ethos and lands in impressive fashion with exclusive music from (in order of appearance) Dhany G, William Rizz, Havjers, Soul Alt Delete, Nico Serjanovich, Zy Khan, TEO (SL), Narik, Casnik and Gonzalo Cotroneo.

Getting the release underway are Dhany G, William Rizz, and Havjers who showcase their latest collaborative effort 'Thunder of the Sands'. This trio of Cuban artists have worked together in the past and continue to build on their creative synergy with a groovy, percussive progressive minded cut that captivates on the strength of cross-cultural motifs. Returning to the label for the second selection is Soul Alt Delete who arrives following a contribution to the SIX: Stage-17 collection from last year. The UK artist's latest effort 'Ancestry' aims squarely at the dancefloor with thunderous beats, haunted synth mutations and a strong effects narrative. Moving forward to selection three, it's Argentinean artist Nico Serjanovich who makes his label debut following strong projects for Droid9 South America and pad. With past support from Hernán Cattaneo, Nick Warren, Cid Inc and Eelke Kleijn, amongst others, the Cordoba resident continues to rise with his SLC-6 debut 'Wall of Noise', a darker progressive cut driven by liquid-like arps and evolving atmospheric soundscapes.

Next up, and hailing from the UK and Sri Lanka respectively, it's Zy Khan and TEO (SL) who both make their label debuts. The duo's 'You Just Got To' lands in impressive fashion with psychedelic effects, acid-laced rhythms and a strong hypnotic cadence that's perfect for mid-set play. Selection five finds Narik making his label debut on the strength of recent releases for Freegrant, languages music and Strangers Beats. Calling on the vocal talents of Zara Taylor, the French artist crafts an emotive progressive cut that comes off quite nostalgic, with its emotive chord changes, flickering acid line and poignant vocal lead uniting for a strong morning vibe. Rounding out the release is Casnik and Gonzalo Cotroneo who make their debut with 'Outlander'. In what is their first collaboration, the Argetinean duo put a final stamp on the collection with a deep progressive creation fueled by dark chord stabs and a tech-house inspired vocal loop.

Buy: https://tinyurl.com/2m3r5m27

Release Date: 31-05-2023

Release Promo: http://releasepromo.com

🎹 Spotify: http://bit.ly/ProgAstroSpotify
► YouTube: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSubscribe
► Soundcloud: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSC
► Website: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautWEB
► Facebook: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautFB
► Twitter: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautTW
► Instagram: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautIG

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Release Promo
Load More In Releases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *