Home Releases Various Artists – SIX: Stage-18 [SLC-6 Music]

Various Artists – SIX: Stage-18 [SLC-6 Music]

6 min read

D.J. MacIntyre's SLC-6 Music rounds out the month of November by presenting the eighteenth edition of their SIX: Stage-X compilation series. Now running for close to a half-decade, the beloved various artists showcase continues to search the globe for the freshest new talent that the electronic underground has to offer, featuring a cohesive blend of progressive and melodic techno styles. SIX: Stage-18 follows suit and lands in impressive fashion with exclusive music from (in order of appearance) Lena Storm, Tom Keller, Abstract Vision, Erich LH, Jadon Fonka & Noise Generation and Uberphat & John Joshua.

The collection gets underway with Lena Storm who delivers her first original for the label on the strength of past releases for Dear Deer Black, Kitchen Recordings and Skytop. 'Askeza' lands in impressive fashion with the Russian artist showcasing a prophetic blend of punishing beats, dark stabs, sci-fi vocals and a memorable break which is sure to captivate the dance floor. Brazil's Tom Keller is next with 'I Feel Like Grooving On', an astral-acid vocal-infused main room delight which continues the melodic house and techno vibe set by its predecessor. Selection three welcomes Russian duo Abstract Vision to the label with 'Sitara'. The Tula residents follow a release for Paul Van Dyk's Vandit Records with a dark yet emotive journey into the depths of contemporary astral techno.

The collection's midway point finds Erich LH making his label debut following projects for Balkan Connection and Droid9. Based in France, but raised in Argentina's talent-rich region of Cordoba, Erich's contribution 'Welcome Back' continues his ascent into the world of progressive house, with a chunky grooved out number which makes great use of melody and emotion. Sri Lankan duo Jadon Fonka & Noise Generation continue this string of label debutants with 'Beyond the Dark'. The Colombo residents combine their extensive forces for a dark quirky progressive cut, complete with growling synths, chanting vocals and a mild cross-cultural lead which highlights the main break. The release concludes with American duo Uberphat & John Joshua who present their first ever collaboration 'Deltawave'. The Chicago residents cap the release off on a strong note with an uplifting progressive cut that's nicely suited to the morning hours.

Buy: https://shorturl.at/mKOYZ

Release Date: 24-11-2023

Release Promo: http://releasepromo.com

🎹 Spotify: http://bit.ly/ProgAstroSpotify
► YouTube: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSubscribe
► Soundcloud: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSC
► Website: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautWEB
► Facebook: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautFB
► Twitter: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautTW
► Instagram: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautIG

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Release Promo
Load More In Releases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *