Home Releases Various Artists – SIX: Stage-17 [SLC-6 Music]

Various Artists – SIX: Stage-17 [SLC-6 Music]

6 min read

D.J. MacIntyre's SLC-6 Music opens the month of October by presenting the seventeenth edition of their SIX:Stage-X compilation series. Now running for close to a half-decade, the beloved various artists showcase continues to search the globe for the freshest new talent that the electronic underground has to offer, oftentimes featuring a cohesive blend of progressive and melodic techno styles. SIX: Stage-17 follows suit and lands in impressive fashion with exclusive music from (in order of appearance) Javier Román, SOUL ALT DELETE, ISMAIL.M, Dennis Addams, Headkube and Checo Cotela.

Label debutant Javier Román gets the collection underway with the melodic sounds of 'Pulsar'. Vibrant, groovy and uplifting, the Buenos Aires resident crafts a euphoric, festival worthy lead to carry the narrative, while an energetic framework and nature-centric backdrop provide energy and depth along the way. Fresh off an EP for Droid9, SOUL ALT DELETE makes his label debut with selection two, 'Realpolitik'. The London based artist stays true to his melodic style with an array of colourful arps, intoxicating atmospheres and billowing grooves to keep the vibe firmly on the dancefloor. Returning to the label following a contribution to the Stage-14 collection last year is ISMAIL.M with 'Temple Rituals'. Aptly titled, this cross-cultural gem comes complete with soulful vocal motifs, exotic drum arrangements, and a haunting lead line to charm even the most discerning of listeners.

The collection's halfway point is marked by the label debut of Dennis Addams with his latest studio creation 'Melodic Square'. With over thirty years of DJ experience, the Belgian artist delivers a slice of timeless techno featuring mesmerizing arps, nostalgic chord stabs and a symphonic lead of the mood lifting variety. Selection five finds SLC-6 stalwart Headkube returning to the label following a remix of Runik's 'The Edge of the World' from earlier this year. 'Firefly' marks his eleventh appearance on the label and lands in impressive fashion with its retro-trance appeal. The release concludes with rising talent Checo Cotela who presents his second ever released production entitled 'Becle'. The Argentinean artist puts a final stamp on the collection with a stripped progressive roller that's sure to attract attention with its aquatic design profiles, and tough rolling beats that seem perfectly suited for midset action.

Buy: https://shorturl.at/drDM9

Release Date: 13-10-2023

Release Promo: http://releasepromo.com

🎹 Spotify: http://bit.ly/ProgAstroSpotify
► YouTube: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSubscribe
► Soundcloud: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSC
► Website: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautWEB
► Facebook: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautFB
► Twitter: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautTW
► Instagram: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautIG

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Release Promo
Load More In Releases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *