Home Releases Various Artists – Exoplanet 03 [pad]

Various Artists – Exoplanet 03 [pad]

7 min read

Presenting their third release of the year, pad records unveils the third installment of their 'Exoplanet' series. As an annual project for the Argentinean imprint, the 'Exoplanet' series has become a much anticipated release in the labels schedule. Landing in 2020, Volume One has the distinction of being the first ever release on the label, while Volume Two landed in August of last year and featured an expansive eleven exclusive tracks. Now as we look towards the years final quarter, the pad team of Rodrigo Lapena, Rodrigo Ramirez and Gonzalo Sacc have readied Volume Three of 'Exoplanet', featuring in order of appearance Alejo Fochi & ZAHNA, Barklas & Mariano Castro, Tory Lacroze & Facundo Sval, Franco Dalmati, Leo Perez & Dhany G, Lucas Ordoñez and TEIAO.

Label debutants Alejo Fochi and ZAHNA get the release underway with ‘Lost in the Light’. Presenting their first ever collaboration, the Argentinean duo impresses with a smooth progressive cut which relies on warm, well contoured grooves, wonky arp sequences and a gorgeous, trance-inducing break; a powerful amalgamation of sound which is nicely suited for mid-set action. Next up Barklas returns to the label alongside newcomer Mariano Castro for a sensational collaboration entitled 'Dopamina'. Deep, spacious grooves set the pace here, while shapeshifting harmonics and ghostly effects perfectly foreshadow a fuzzed out, character-rich break which ultimately spearheads a groovy finale. Continuing with joint productions it is Argentinean talents Facundo Sval & Tory Lacroze who give us selection three, the deep and trippy journey that is 'Back in California'. Selection four finds Franco Dalmati making his label debut with the deep and emotive sounds of 'Source'. A captivating seven minute journey with thick, thunderous basslines setting the foundation for a trippy range of effects and cosmic creativities.

Passing the collection's halfway point it is Leo Perez & Dhany G who make their label debut with 'Horizontes'. As one of the more well known duo's in the progressive and organic scene Leo and Dhany always seem to deliver magic when they work together. On 'Horizontes' they go deep and groovy with house-inspired basslines and nicely manicured percussion. It's an evolving melodic narrative which proves most captivating though, flowing through bubbly arp sequences and soulful synth phrasing for what would have to be considered a stand out on the collection. Newcomer Lucas Ordonez is up next with his first ever released track entitled 'Hygge'. The San Martin resident gets his discography off to a great start with a nostalgic progressive track, complete with pixie-like melodies, smooth hypnotic structures and a lovely array of arps which makes for an amazing breakdown. The release concludes with TEIAO making his label debut following a string of impressive releases for Droid9 South America. As the collection's closer an appropriate vibe is necessary and 'Shadows Groove' more than fits the bill. Smooth, deep and contemplative sounding, it's a production that makes you think but also feel, ultimately emanating a reflective vibe to round out the release in style. Highly recommended.

Buy: https://bit.ly/3BxvxT4

Release Date: 16-09-2022

Release Promo: http://releasepromo.com

🎹 Spotify: http://bit.ly/ProgAstroSpotify
► YouTube: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSubscribe
► Soundcloud: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSC
► Website: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautWEB
► Facebook: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautFB
► Twitter: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautTW
► Instagram: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautIG </a

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Release Promo
Load More In Releases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *