Home Releases Various Artists – Chapter III (compiled by Ric Niels) [Deepwibe Underground]

Various Artists – Chapter III (compiled by Ric Niels) [Deepwibe Underground]

8 min read

Deepwibe Underground closes out the Spring Season with the third installment of their Chapter Series. Landing in 2021 and 2022 respectively, Volumes one and two proved to be highlights in the Estonian label's discography. Curated by label boss Monograph and Deepwibe artist Kostya Outta, the pair set a precedent for the series, signing top tier progressive music from veterans and newcomers alike. Now on a quick turn around, Deepwibe Underground unveils the third installment of the series which has been compiled by label artist Ric Niels. Having made his Deepwibe Underground debut in January with 'Lahkuma', Ric now steps up to curate the label's Chapter series with exclusive new music from (in order of appearance): Ric Niels, The Wash, Matias Burna, Will DeKeizer, Mayro, Juan Buitrago, George Alhabel, Not Demure, Axatipe, Dowden, Dabeat and Luis Damora.

Fans of Ric can rejoice as there are four new productions from the fast rising Argentine here. From the quirky, arp-tastic solo work of the Eelke Kleijn supported 'Invasion', to the emo-atmospheric stylings of 'Quantum Leap', a production co-written with Austrian producer The Wash, there is certainly a lot to like here. Perhaps none bigger or impactful however than the Guy J-esque Will DeKeizer collaboration 'Detoner'. A monster track with a wonky riff that is no doubt destined to be a dance floor smash. Fresh off releases for Nick Warren's The Soundgarden, Mango Alley and Transensations, Colombian artist Juan Buitrago also collaborates with Ric on the devilish groover 'Glide'.

Another standout selection in the pre-release lead-up has been 'Ramus' by Matias Burna. The Argentine presents one of his headiest productions to date with a remarkably dark undertone getting blanketed with an evolving effects narrative that's nicely dialled for mid-set action. Continuing on a darker monochrome is Mayro's 'Fear in the Studio', a subversive groove-centric production that continues what has been a sensational year for the Buenos Aires resident. Selection seven moves us to Australia with George Alhabel making his label debut. The Sydney resident follows strong projects for Mango Alley, MNL and One of a Kind with the the mystical sounding groover 'Plasser'. With an appearance on label affiliate -102C, Not Demure makes his Deepwibe Underground debut with 'Snooze Alarms'. Deep, groovy and wonderfully trippy, it perfectly sets the stage for Axatipe's 'Aura'. Splitting time between Argentina and Miami, the duo release their first ever track in fine style, expertly melding cross-cultural vocals and plush piano stabs with buoyant beats and rolling rhythmic structures.

Progressive music veteran Dowden also makes his label debut with selection ten 'Canna'. A meticulously produced drifter with character rich electronics and compassionate atmospheric story-boarding. Moving back to Colombia for selection eleven it is one of our long time favorites Dabeat who goes deep, emotive and a touch whimsical with the excellently titled 'Moon Colonies'. With an appearance on the February release of Chapter II, it is Luis Damora who returns to the label and ultimately rounds out the collection with the key changing grooves and glassy arps of 'Blue Impulse'. Internationally renowned for his releases via Armada, Beatfreak, Suara and more, it is a fitting end to a wonderful collection of music. Ric Nils has done a tremendous job taking the reins for Deepwibe Underground's Chapter III. In relatively short order he has compiled an impressive twelve track journey, touching on darker monochromes, organic designs and uplifting textural soundscapes; all of which combine for a memorable emotional experience. If you're a fan of fresh progressive music there is no reason not to have this release as part of your collection. Highly recommended.

Buy: https://bit.ly/37Ua8aw

Release Date: 20-05-2021

Release Promo: http://releasepromo.com

🎹 Spotify: http://bit.ly/ProgAstroSpotify
► YouTube: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSubscribe
► Soundcloud: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSC
► Website: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautWEB
► Facebook: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautFB
► Twitter: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautTW
► Instagram: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautIG

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Release Promo
Load More In Releases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *