Home Releases Michael & Levan and Stiven Rivic – Triumph [Kunai Records]

Michael & Levan and Stiven Rivic – Triumph [Kunai Records]

6 min read

Continuing what has been a strong year Michael and Levan and Stiven Rivic return to Kunai Records with 'Triumph'. Following the release of 'Filthy Shadows' to begin 2020, the beloved trio have gone on to showcase their music via Balance, Beatfreak, Plattenbank and Selador. Now as the year winds to a close the trio's creative synergy continues to grow as they make a welcome return to Kunai with a new single alongside remixes from Of Norway and Lopezhouse.

Beginning with the original mix, Michael, Levan and Stiven explore the deeper spectrum of progressive minded house. Its warm, fluid groove is perfectly contoured, adorned with tranquil arps, finely tuned percussion and emerging atmospheres. Stripping down into the main break, placid overlays fade off in the distance, as muted keys, effervescent percussion and glowing swells heighten anticipation, before a classy roll sparks a charming drop and emotive finale.

The first interpretation is provided by Of Norway who make their label debut. Hailing from Norway, Vegard Wolf Dyvik and Christian Steenstrup make up the Of Norway production duo. The Oslo residents have been a highly regarded act within the electronic underground for well over a decade. Releases via Connaisseur Recordings and Do Not Sit On The Furniture have been vehicles for the duo's eclectic sounds. Now making a welcome debut on Kunai Records, Of Norway provides a stunning take on 'Triumph'. Often splitting time between deep house and electronica, the Norwegian duo swing towards the latter here with a reflective take. Fresh and emotive in equal measure, it's a nostalgic collage of big beats, broken percussion and bulbous bass swells which lay the foundation. Ascending atmospherics combined with tantalizing arps effortlessly shifts energy through a tranquil break, before perfectly setting up a finale of rising chord stabs.

Rounding out the release and providing the second and final interpretation of 'Triumph' is Lopezhouse who also make their label debut. After first appearing in 2015 with a release via Claude VonStroke's Dirtybird Records, David Lopez and Carlos Cruz aka Lopezhouse have since gone on to showcase their music via Bedrock Records, Diynamic, Exploited and Suara. Now fresh off their Indie Dance hit 'Inside Is Nothing At All', the Spanish duo debut on Kunai with an inspired rendition of 'Triumph'. Always creative remixers, Lopezhouse expands on the unique qualities of the original with an eight-minute emotive spectacle. Full, warm and undeniably organic; it's buzzing low end, tepid atmospheres and fluid percussion encase the framework for moments of impassioned energy. An expansive break sits at the heart of the journey, melting down to a melodious rumble, as percolating arps usher in a tasteful drop and meditative final movement. A gorgeous interpretation from Lopezhouse and another excellent offering from Kunai Records that's full of variety and talent. Highly recommended.

Buy: https://bit.ly/2VoCkZu

Release Date: 07-12-2020

Release Promo: http://releasepromo.com

🎹 Spotify: http://bit.ly/ProgAstroSpotify
► YouTube: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSubscribe
► Soundcloud: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSC
► Website: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautWEB
► Facebook: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautFB
► Twitter: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautTW
► Instagram: http://bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautIG

Load More Related Articles
Load More By Release Promo
Load More In Releases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *