Home News Time Warp 2018: Timetable announced for 24th edition of Germany’s techno marathon!

Time Warp 2018: Timetable announced for 24th edition of Germany’s techno marathon!

11 min read

Time Warp Germany 2018
7 April 2018
Maimarkthalle Mannheim, Germany
Early birds: SOLD OUT
First release: SOLD OUT
Backstage premium: SOLD OUT
Last remaining tickets: www.time-warp.de/tickets
Facebook || Event || Twitter || Instagram || Soundcloud

Three weeks before the big day, Time Warp announces a thoroughly curated time table for its 24thedition. With 43 acts to see across six stages and 19 hours, there’ll be some tough decisions for fans to make. Bringing together the usual array of international headliners and a strong set of Time Warp debuts, this year’s edition also has an extra pull for the vinyl lovers; Floor 6. With a focus on vinyl virtuoso artists with a passion for wax, Floor 6 is a newly curated area where Time Warp’s vinyl heads go between records and digital, headlined by Ricardo Villalobos and Raresh for 4 solid hour b2b, also with Nicolas Lutz, Sonja Moonear and more. 

Long-standing Time Warp family members Sven Väth, Laurent Garnier and Marco Carola return with an extended four-hour set. This year Nina Kraviz closes floor 2 and Marco Carola plays the finale of floor 3, both bringing the epic 19 hour show to a close at 2pm.This year Nina Kraviz closes floor 2 and Marco Carola plays the finale of floor 3, bringing the epic 19 hour show to a close at 2pm. With these last beats visitors from all around the globe will be sent away under the spell of Time Warp’s magic, ready to start preparations for the 25th year celebration in 2019. Time Warp once again showcases international heavyweights which perfectly capture the underground spirit of the event.

A glimpse at the early morning hours of the timetable, where playtimes of most of the big names are stacked, is especially promising for Early Morning Ticket holders. Valid from 5am onwards on Sunday, 8 April, the ticket allows guests to see an array of head liner sets for nine whole hours.

An ever-eclectic booking policy, spectacular floor design and audiovisual technology come together, creating the unique experience that is Time Warp. With mesmerising lighting design, jaw-dropping production of the highest spec and crystal clear sound systems, Time Warp Mannheim is the ultimate festival experience for techno aficionados and needs to be seen - and heard - to be believed. For over two decades, Time Warp has been world-renowned for its uncompromised production levels and roster of techno titans. Spacious installations combining fabric, technology, video and light embrace the dancefloors and send revellers on an exciting visual journey.

Almost 25 years since it’s debut, Time Warp retains its underground charm, an epic techno marathon for dedicated music lovers. An annual sell-out, this year’s edition is no exception with Early Bird tickets sold out in just 7 minutes. With First Release and Backstage Tickets long sold out - you will have to act fast to secure one of the last remaining tickets for 75€ via www-time-warp.de. Early Morning tickets, valid from Sunday morning 5am onwards, are also still available. Official travel partner Festicket are offering travel packages including hotel accommodation starting at €155.50, act fast to secure the best deal from www.festicket.de. Flights from London to Frankfurt, are just £70 and take just 1hr 30 minutes. With a wealth of accommodation in neighbouring Mannheim and Frankfurt, there’ll be a place to rest, whatever your taste, budget, or group size may be.

The book, “Time Warp 20 Years - The Truth Is On The Dancefloor”, released in 2016, takes readers on a time travel through 20 years of Time Warp history across 256 pages with hundreds of photographs and artist interviews.

Line Up (alphabetical order)

Adam Beyer - Adriatique - Amberoom - Amir Javasoul - Apollonia - Ben Klock - Boris Brejcha - Chris Liebing - Dixon - Dorian Paic - Dubfire - Jamie Jones - Jon Rundell - Joseph Capriati - Karotte - Konstantin Sibold - Laurent Garnier - Len Faki - Loco Dice - Luciano - Maceo Plex - Magda - Marco Carola - Monika Kruse - Nastia - Nick Curly -  Nicolas Lutz - Nina Kraviz - Pan-Pot - Paula Temple - Raresh - Ricardo Villalobos - Rødhåd - Sasch BBC - Seebase - Seth Troxler - SHDW & Obscure Shape - Solomun - Sonja Moonear - Steffen Baumann - Sven Väth - Tale Of Us - The Martinez Brothers

Load More Related Articles
Load More By ProgressiveAstronaut
Load More In News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *