Home Exclusive Music Premiere PREMIERE: Masaya – Innocence (Nhar Remix) [Chapter 24 Records]

PREMIERE: Masaya – Innocence (Nhar Remix) [Chapter 24 Records]

0 second read

The final act unfolds. Chapter 24 serves up a powerful 13 track album that finds a wealth of originals from Masaya’s debut, Picking Up The Pieces, getting the Editions treatment by top artists including Ripperton, Petar Dundov, Patrice Baumel, Johannes Brecht and many more. They make for essential listening.

First out of the bag, Kurt Baggaley flips Walking Dad into a deep spine tingling number that will infuse and fill the dance floor with warmth and soul. Love over Entropy’s take on Haumea is deep but more driving, with slick synth modulations colouring the grooves, then Swiss master Ripperton builds lots of tension with his brooding techno remix of Flow of Tears.

As well as a starry and cosmic Edition from Nhar, a tense and edgy take from Neil Flynn and a melodically excellent variation from Croatian Petar Dundov, the album includes a slow and haunting rework from David Durango and a skittish, broken beat kicker from Patlac.

The final third of the collection hones in on simmering techno from Johannes Brecht, a loose house roller from VVerses and masterfully seductive and steamy tech house from Patrice Baumel. Closing things out in fitting style are a rumbling epic from Malbetrieb and THC, and Paul Nolan’s delicate take on Time Goes Fast.

These works all breathe plenty of new life into the still standout originals from the Swiss Chilean artist and are sure to do plenty of damage on the dancefloor this summer. The 24th Chapter is at last revealed in full.

► Subscribe: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSubscribe
► Follow Me On Soundcloud: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautSC
► Website: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautWEB
► Follow Me On Facebook: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautFB
► Follow Me On Twitter: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautTW
► Follow Me On Instagram: bit.ly/ProgressiveAstronautIG

Release Date: 09-05-2017

► Chapter 24 Records ♫

► Nhar ♫

01. Masaya - Walking Dad {Kurt Baggaley Edition}
02. Masaya - Haumea {Love over Entropy Edition}
03. Masaya - Flow Of Tears {Ripperton Edition}
04. Masaya - Innocence {Nhar Edition}
05. Masaya - Borderline {Neil Flynn's Reduction Edition}
06. Masaya - Picture {Petar Dundov Variation}
07. Masaya - Innocence {David Durango Edition}
08. Masaya - Haumea {Patlac Edition}
09. Masaya - Borderline {Johannes Brecht Edition}
10. Masaya - The Backstage {VVerses Space Edit}
11. Masaya - Borderline {Patrice Baumel Edition}
12. Masaya - Inside {Malbetrieb & THC Edition}
13. Masaya - Time Goes Fast {Paul Nolan Edition}




ALL PREMIERES: soundcloud.com/progressiveastronaut/sets/premieres

ALL FREE DOWNLOADS: soundcloud.com/progressiveastronaut/sets/free-downloads

ALL PODCAST EPISODES: soundcloud.com/progressiveastronaut/sets/progressive-astronaut-mixes

Load More Related Articles
Load More By ProgressiveAstronaut
Load More In Premiere

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *